Vacation Reads

So I started my vacation today along with a new book – The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness. This is the third and final book in the All Souls Trilogy. I don’t know if I should take another paper book with me on my travels or not. I did download an audiobook today by Shonda Rhimes called  Year of Yes which I anticipate listening to on the airplane. It’s always a crapshoot how much reading I get done when I am on vacation. It is usually one extreme or the other where I either read a ton or I read nothing and I spend my downtime watching Netflix on my iPad.

One of the things I love to do when I am away on vacation is to visit other bookstores and come home with three or four books.  I don’t believe I’m going to find any independent bookstores on my travels this time but I will get to a Barnes & Noble. We don’t have any Barnes and Noble stores in Canada so I really enjoy spending time in them when I’m in the United States. I made sure to take extra suitcase with me so I don’t have to worry about bringing home a few books.

I hope everyone has a great reading weekend and week ahead.

Leave a Reply

