Weekend Reading Plans

So unless something derails my plans for the weekend, I anticipate that I will finish two books that are both already more than half read.  I am currently reading Buried by Graham Masterton and Without a Doubt by Marcia Clark.

Without a DoubtBuried

Buried is the sixth mystery/psychological thriller book in the Katie Maguire series by Graham Masterton.  I really enjoy reading about the setting (Cork, Ireland) and the author is always coming up with inventive ways to torture (or kill) his victims.  This book is somewhat gruesome and has some trigger issues (rape, torture, bloody scenes) but I have to give this author credit that he is not using the same old methods over and over so you feel like you are reading the same story again and again.   I am currently 83% through Buried.

The next book I plan to finish off this weekend is Without a Doubt by Marcia Clark.  This is a re-read for me as I had read this book when it was first published in 1997.  Since FX has been airing American Crime Story:  The People v. O.J. Simpson, I became interested in re-reading this book and I find that being twenty years older has given me a different perspective and while I enjoyed reading it the first time, I am really engaged and fascinated this time around.

If I finish these two books off before the end of the weekend, I will start in on the books I plan to read in April (blog to follow).  Have a good weekend and happy reads!

Gwen

Leave a Reply

