September, 2016 TBR

Fall, my favorite time of the year, is almost here.  I can already see the leaves changing colors and smell that grain dust in the evening air as the farmers outside of the city bring in their crops.  It is also a time that I enjoy being able to open all the windows as the heat of the summer is over and I curl up under a blanket with a good book.

So, here are the books that I am hoping to read in September:

Arrowood by Laura McHugh

Babytrick by T.V. LoCicero

Names for the Sea by Sarah Moss

Saturday Requiem by Nicci French

Before the Fall by Noah Hawley

I am currently listening to the audio called The Wild Rose by Jennifer Donnelly.  I am doing some travelling in September so I am taking a couple of other audiobooks with me for the long plane rides.

The Prince of Tides by Pat Conroy (I actually have already read this in paper format years ago, and saw the movie, but I have a craving for a good Pat Conroy book and this was a very good price on Audible so I’m going to try listening to this book this time around.)

A Man Called Ove by Fredrick Backman

Enjoy fall and yummy pumpkin spice lattes everyone!

Gwen

Leave a Reply

