Weekend Reads

I am hoping to make some headway this weekend with a book I have been reading but the last couple of days I have been distracted and I have hardly made a dent in it.  I am currently reading Saturday Requiem by Nicci French.  This book is another installment in the Freida Klein series set in London.  Freida, a psychotherapist, is asked to visit and assess Hannah Docherty in a psychiatric hospital.  Hannah was found guilty years prior of killing her mother, father and brother with a hammer.  She has since been incarcerated at the hospital.  As Freida investigates the background of the murders, she begins to question whether Hannah is really the killer.

I am hoping to finish Saturday Requiem this weekend and start on the second book in the Mark Pryor series, The Crypt Thief.  It has been a number of months since I read the first book in this series set in Paris called The Bookseller.  It gave really good detail about Paris and was an enjoyable read.  I have heard really good things about this series and I am looking forward to picking up the next book.

Leave a Reply

